Industrial Truck Standards Development Foundation











Member Login
Username:
Password:
Forgot Password?


Other Standards Developing Organizations

Many organizations develop standards that may prove of interest to you. You may wish to contact these organizations directly to obtain information on the scope of their activities and the standards that may prove of interest.

American National Standards Institute, Inc. (ANSI)
James Thompson, Director, SDO & ISO TAG
25 West 43rd Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10036
Phone: 212-642-4913
Fax: 212-840-2298
Email: jthompso@ansi.org
URL: www.ansi.org

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Riad Mohamed, Project Engineer Advisor
2 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-591-8528
Fax: 212-591-8501
Email: mohamedr@asme.org
URL: www.asme.org

American Trucking Association (ATA)
Ted Scott, Staff Liaison
950 N. Glebe Road, Suite 210
Arlington, VA 22203
Phone: 703-838-1908
Fax: 703-838-1748
Email: tscott@trucking.org
URL: www.truckline.com

Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)
Dennis Slater, President
6737 W. Washington Street, Suite 2400
Milwaukee, WI 53214
Phone: 414-272-0943
Fax: 414-272-1170
Email: ddslater@aem.org
URL: www.aem.org

Battery Council International
Ann Noll, General Manager
401 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611-4267
Phone: 312-673-4749
Fax: 312-527-6640
Email: anoll@smithbucklin.com
URL: www.batterycouncil.org

British Industrial Truck Association (BITA)
James Clark, Secretary General
5-7 High Street, Sunninghill
Ascot, Berkshire SL5 9NQ
UK
Phone: +44-1344-623-800
Fax: +44-1344-291-197
Email: james.clark@bita.org.uk
URL: www.bita.org.uk

British Standards Institute

389 Chiswick High Rd.
London W4 4AL
England
Phone: +44-20-8996-9001
Fax: +44-20-8996-7001
Email: cservices@bsigroup.com
URL: www.bsigroup.com

Canadian Standards Association
Ross Woolley, Technical Services Rep
178 Rexdale Blvd
Toronto, Ontario M9W 1R3
Canada
Phone: 416-747-2649
Fax: 416-747-4149
Email: ross.woolley@csa-international.org
URL: www.csagroup.org

CISMA
Patrick Le Bourg, Secretary Gen. Economic
45 rue Louis Blanc
92400 Courbevoie
France
Phone: +33-1-47-17-6320
Fax: +33-1-47-17-6260
Email: patrick.lebourg@cisma.fr
URL: www.cisma.fr

Comitato Nazionale Italiano della FEM (ANIMA-AISEM)

via Scarsellini 13
20161 Milano
Italy
Phone: +39-2-454-18500
Fax: +39-2-454-18545
Email: anima@anima-it.com
URL: www.anima-it.com

Engine Manufacturers Association (EMA)
Kevin Kokrda, Executive VP
333 West Wacker Drive, Suite 810
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Phone: 312-929-1970
Fax: 312-929-1975
Email: kkokrda@emamail.org
URL: www.enginemanufacturers.org

FEM (European Federation of Material Handling) - VDMA
Heiko Boekhoff, Mat. Hand. & Logistic Tech.
Lyoner Straße 18
60528 Frankfurt
Germany
Phone: +49-69-6603-1505
Fax: +49-69-6603-2505
Email: Heiko.boekhoff@vdma.org
URL: www.vdma.org

FEM-AEM Asociación Española de Manutención
E.T.S.E.I.B. Av. Diagonal
647 Planta Baja
08028 Barcelona
Spain
Phone: +34-9-34-01-60-60
Fax: +34-9-34-01-60-58
Email: secretaria@fem-aem.org
URL: www.fem-aem.org

Industrial Truck Institution of China Construction Machinery Assoc. (CITA)
Zhang Jie, Secretary General
No. 52 Yonghegong Street
Beijing 100007
China
Phone: +86-10-6403-3786
Fax: +86-10-6402-1281
Email: zhangjie_cita@126.com
URL: www.chinaita.org.cn

Japan Industrial Vehicles Association (JIVA)
Ken'ichiro Takase, Managing Director
Tobu Building 3F
Moto-Akasaka, Minato-ku, 1-5-26
Tokyo, 107-005 Japan
Phone: +81-33-403-5556
Fax: +81-33-403-5057
Email: takase@jiva.or.jp
URL: www.jiva.or.jp

Korean Construction Equipment Manufacturers Association (KOCEMA)
Joo-Yeen Sohn
35, Gumgok-dong, Bundang-gu
Seongnam-si, Gyeonggi-do 463-804
Republic of Korea
Phone: +82-2-2052-9300
Fax: +82-31-716-9300
Email: oolite@kocema.org
URL: kocema@kocema.org

Material Handling Equipment Distributors Association (MHEDA)
Liz Richards, Executive Vice President
201 US Highway 45
Vernon Hills,IL 60061-2398
Phone: 847-680-3500
Fax: 847-362-6989
Email: lrichards@mheda.org
URL: www.mheda.org

Material Handling Industry (MHI)
George Prest, CEO
8720 Red Oak Blvd., Suite 201
Charlotte, NC 28217-3992
Phone: 704-676-1190
Fax: 704-676-1199
Email: gprest@mhi.org
URL: www.mhi.org

National Fire Protection Association (NFPA)

1 Batterymarch Park
Quincy, MA 02269
Phone: 617-770-3000
Fax: 617-770-0700
Email: stds_admin@nfpa.org
URL: www.nfpa.org

National Fluid Power Association
Karen Boehme, NULLInt’l Standards Dev Mgr.
3333 N. Mayfair Road, Suite 211
Milwaukee, WI, 53222-3219
Phone: 414-778-3345
Fax: 414-778-3361
Email: kboehme@nfpa.com
URL: www.nfpa.com

National Wood Pallet & Container Association

1421 Prince Street, Suite 340
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-519-6104
Fax: 703-519-4720
Email: brent@palletcentral.com
URL: www.palletcentral.com

Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)
Rudy Fiers, Safety Specialist
200 Constitution Ave. N.W. #3621
Washington, DC 20210
Phone: 202-693-1854
Fax: 202-693-1628
Email: fiers.rudy@dol.gov
URL: www.osha.gov

Propane Education & Research Council
Tucker Perkins, Chief Business Development Officer
1140 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 1075
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-452-8975
Fax: 202-452-9054
Email: tucker.perkins@propane.com
URL: www.propanecouncil.org

Rubber Manufacturers Association
Michael Blumenthal, Vice President
1400 K. St, NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-682-4800
Fax: 202-682-4854
Email: info@rma.org
URL: www.rma.org

Scrap Tire Management Council
Michael Blumenthal
1400 K Street, NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-682-4800
Fax: 202-682-4854
URL: www.rma.org

Swedish Committee of FEM (Materalhanteringsgruppen)
Anders Östergren
P.O. Box 5510
S11485 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone: +46-87-82-08-50
Fax: +46-86-60-33-78
Email: anders.ostergren@teknikforetagen.se
URL: www.branschgrupperna.se

Underwriter Laboratories Inc. (UL)
Chris James, Principle Engineer
12 Laboratory Drive
RTP, NC 27709
Phone: 919-549-1499
Fax: 919-547-6395
Email: christopher.james@us.ul.com
URL: www.ul.com

Warehousing Education & Research Council
Michael J. Mitkitka, CEO
1100 Jorie Blvd., Suite 170
Oak Brook, IL 60523
Phone: 630-990-0001
Fax: 630-320-5801
Email: mmitkitka@werc.org
URL: mmitkitka@werc.org



© 2007 Industrial Truck Standards Development Foundation
Legal Information | Privacy Policy